http://www.violentacres.com/archives/137/the-government-who-cried-wolf

VA writes that the government is full of lies. Notices a few things, however:

I consider myself an Average Joe in that I have lost faith in it all. I have turned my television off and I have canceled my subscription to the newspaper. I have lost the will to sift through partial truths, minor falsities, purposeful deceptions, and bald face lies. Instead, I have focused all of my attention on My World and I pay little mind to what goes in The World.

I agree wholeheartedly. How can anyone stand the garbage that the traditional media outlets claim as news? How can we make any sort of intelligent decision as a society and as a culture if we can’t get accurate information.

Anyone, please. Hear our cries. We don’t want to be lied to. We just want honesty.

As for those at MTV, if you REALLY wanted young Americans to “Rock the Vote”, give us the resources that we need to make an informed decision.

Almost everyone that I talk to feels the same way. For those of you with money that you want to invest, you could do VERY WELL in providing an unbiased source of information. Without this information, there is no way to hold the liars in the government accountable for their actions.

